Home Backstage Board


Executive Committee

Sue Porter - Ice Miller

Mary Duffey - Peck, Shaffer & Williams LLP
Immediate Past Chair

Rebecca Slayman - Big Lots Stores, Inc.

Geoffrey D. Fallon – Civic Leader

Cheryl Roller – United Way of Central Ohio
Vice Chair/Marketing

Nancy Strause – Civic Leader
Vice Chair/Development Steering

Debora R. Kane – Civic Leader
Vice Chair/ Education and Outreach

Press Southworth III – JazzArts Group
Vice Chair/Finance

Herbert S. Bresler – Battelle
Vice Chair/Long Range Planning

Marion Fisher – Civic Leader
Vice Co-Chair/Nominating & Governance

Pamela Hutchinson – Civic Leader
Vice Co-Chair/Nominating & Governance

Heidi Yurkiw – Honda of America Mfg., Inc.
Vice Chair/Personnel

Board Members

Beth Assif - Civic Leader

*Jeffrey A. Ayres - JPMorgan Chase

*Jane Brady - Civic Leader

Adrienne Brokaw - Ernst & Young

James E. Brooks - Huntington National Bank

Sandra L. Byers - Civic Leader

Trish Cadwallader - Felton Willis LLC

Bryn Challacombe - USBank

Kathy Chamberlain - Time Warner Cable

Tiffany Strelow Cobb - Vorys, Sater, Semour and Pease LLP

Steven Cohen - President, Screen Machine Industries

Patricia Cotter - Nationwide

Phyllis Culbertson - The Ohio State University

Cheryl Evans - Centric Financial Group

*Clyde H. Fitch, Jr. - State Auto Insurance

*Debra Dendahl Hadley - Civic Leader

Patricia A. Jackson - PNC Bank

Melissa Kass - Civic Leader

Jeffrey Loehnis - Hamilton Capital Management

Cindy Lynch- Civic Leader

Elisa McCurdy - Civic Leader

Teresa McWain - American Electric Power

Paul A. Naumoff- Ernst & Young LLP

Eric Nelson - Cardinal Heath

Elena Newman -Karlina Consulting International

Kathy North - Bob Evans Farms, Inc.

*Lucy Porter - Civic Leader

Jim Redmond - Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Ronald A. Robins, Jr. - Abercrombie & Fitch

Michael Shultz - Victoria's Secret PINK

Cheryl Simon - Simon Says

Linda C. Stone, M.D. - Ohio State University College of Medicine

Richard Swanson - Civic Leader

Philip Tieman- Education Consultant

Ruth Uchimura - DSW, Inc.

Jon Veurink - NiSource

Randall M. Walters - Jones Day

* At-Large Executive Committee Member

Dance Academy Columbus Ohio

Photo: by Will Shively | BalletMet Dancer: Dustin James

Ex Officio

Cheri Mitchell - BalletMet
Executive Director

Edwaard Liang- BalletMet
Artistic Director

Joe DeCola
Academy Parents' Association Representative

Kerri Riccardi - BalletMet
Dancer Representative

Jacqueline Hicks
MetPremiere Chair

At-Large Executive Committee Members

Victoria Powers - Ice Miller
Advisory Council Co-Chair

Trustee Emeritus

LaVetta Helser - Hammond Harkins Gallery