Education Faculty and Staff

BalletMet’s Education faculty and staff come from a wide variety of dance and education backgrounds.

Ambre Emory-Maier, DIrector of Education and BalletMet 2

Ambre Emory-Maier

Director of Education, Equity and Community Engagement

Elle Pierman Academy Faculty

Elle Pierman

Assistant Director of Education


BalletMet Education Department Teaching Artists

Teaching Artists at BalletMet have undergone well-rounded, superb training in working with students in public school setting using specific curricula from BalletMet. All Teaching Artists have a Bachelors degree or higher in Dance or a related field.

Kristina Sweazy
Laura Dustman
Sara Flannery
Brad Ostroff
Elle Pierman
Brianna Rhodes
Quianna Simpson
Gail Spirit Sky
Megan Tedrick
Julia Wing

BalletMet Education Department Accompanists

Rebekah Andrews Boco
Olga Boronilo
Kimberly Cole
Tyler Domer
Sue Dowdy
Irina Keller
Jaehui Kim
Nyla Phillips
Dee Saunders

Reynoldsburg City Schools Partnership:

Lilian Beck
Colleen Creghan
Catherine Derrow
Kristina Sweazy
Megan Fiscus
Dallas Karr
Jessica Lewis
Elle Pierman
Dee Saunders
Elizabeth Wood

Contact the Education Department

322 Mount Vernon Ave.
Columbus, OH 43215
[email protected]