Board of Trustees

As a non-profit, 501c3 organization, BalletMet is governed by a Board of Trustees which devotes extensive time and resources to ensure a continued level of excellence.

Academy students posing in leotards
2021-2022 Board of Trustees
Susan Douglass, Civic Leader, Chair
Herb Bresler, Civic Leader, Chair Elect
Patricia A. Jackson, PNC Bank, Treasurer
Jasmine Zellner, Civic Leader, Secretary
Ellen German Berndt, Civic Leader, Vice Chair/Nominating & Governance
Adrienne Brokaw, Park National Bank, Vice Chair/Audit
Beth Fisher, Civic Leader, Vice Chair/Development
Marion Fisher, Civic Leader, Vice Chair/Advocacy
Eric Henderson, Nationwide Financial, Vice Chair/Finance
Michele Holcomb, Cardinal Health, Vice Chair/Long-Range Planning
Debora R. Kane, Civic Leader, Vice Co-Chair/Education & Engagement
Lucy Porter, Civic Leader, Vice Co-Chair/Education & Engagement
Victoria Powers, Civic Leader, Vice Chair/Personnel
Amy Bonitatibus, JPMorgan Chase & Co
Stacey Borowicz, Dinsmore & Shohl LLP
+Trish Cadwallader, Civic Leader
Rod Chu, Civic Leader
Tiffany Strelow Cobb, Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP
Amanda Conner, American Electric Power
Joe DeCola, Anxiety & Behavioral Health Services
Amelia Gandara, Nationwide
+Debra Dendahl Hadley, Civic Leader
Cynthia Hengeli, Wellness in Balance
Melissa Kass, Civic Leader
John Kauffman, Civic Leader
Adam Lanter, USI Insurance Services
Cindy Lynch, Cindy Lynch Kitchen & Bath Design
Elisa McCurdy, Civic Leader
Kara Mundy, Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP
Cheryl Simon, Civic Leader
Rebecca Slayman, Big Lots Stores, Inc.
Press Southworth III, Jazz Arts Group
+Nancy Strause, Civic Leader
Brett P. Thornton, Porter, Wright, Morris & Arthur
Kathy Walther, Huntington National Bank
Thomas Wortham, Civic Leader
Ex Officio

Edwaard Liang, Artistic Director, BalletMet
Sue Porter, Executive Director, BalletMet
Sarah Williams, Parents Association Representative, Columbus Arthritis Center
Karen Wing, Company Dancer, BalletMet

Trustee Emeritus

LaVetta Helser, Hammond Harkins Gallery

At Large Executive Committee Member

Images by Jennifer Zmuda